Vendors

For an official listing of approved vendors broken down by uniform and equipment type, please see the Uniforms and Equipment Guidelines page here.

Individual Suppliers


David Boettcher: http://www.vintagewatchstraps.com
Reproduction trench watch straps

Randall Champman: http://www.randallgchapman.net
Reproduction French soldier's booklets (livrets).

Sam Haywood (Deep South Depot): samhaywoodknapsacks@yahoo.com
Reproduction backpacks.

Jim Lennon: jderfish@yahoo.com; 516.225.3572
ID plaques.

Sarah Nichols: http://www.worldwarknits.com/
Knitted and crocheted garments for and accessories for cold weather.


Vendors


Atlantic Wall Blanks: http://www.atlanticwallblanks.com
Blanks for French rifles, revolvers and pistols

Backwoods Tin: http://www.backwoodstin.com
Reproduction tinware (squad stew-pot, individual mess-kit, M2 can).

Boutique-M: http://stores.ebay.fr/BOUTIQUE-M
Original and reproduction French gear, including hobnails, helmets, helmet liners, etc.

Civil War Boots (Tom Mattimore) : www.civilwarboots.com
Reproduction French boots.

Darcy Clothing: https://www.darcyclothing.com
Shirts Similar to French Army regulation

Delacampe: http://www.delcampe.net
Original French boot hobnails.

Dugout Militaria: http://www.dugout-militaria.com
Original French uniform and equipment items.

eBay (France) : www.ebay.fr
(Collections > Militaria > Premiere Guerre Mondiale)

eBay (US): www.ebay.com

Great War Militaria: www.greatwar.com
Odds and ends reproduction and original items.

eBay (US): www.ebay.com

FrogSacks (Scott Miller): https://frogsacks.com
The number one supplier of French reproduction and original equipment (e.g., haversacks, canteens, M2 masks) and small kit items. Be sure to review what items are approved for use before ordering.

Drago Paris: https://www.dragoparis.fr/
Brass insignia (for officer's insignia)

Horizon-Blue Wool: www.horizonbluewool.com
Horizon-blue (uniform) wool

Liberty Tree Collectors: https://www.libertytreecollectors.com
Gun parts and various items for Berthier and Lebel rifles

Medailles Officiels: http://www.medailles-officielles.com
Source for Croix de Guerre fourragères (used by the French army today).

Nestof: https://nestof.pl
Reproduction boots, leather gear, haversacks, helmet, etc.

Nice Collection (Cathy Rosset) : http://www.nicecollection.fr
Reproduction leather gear, and miscellaneous (canteen parts, helmet liners, collar insignia, hobnails, etc.)

Numerich Gun Parts Corp: http://www.gunpartscorp.com
Stripper clips for Berthier rifle

Parsley Brass: http://www.parsleysbrass.com
Model 1845 belt plates.

Petite Place: https://www.lapetitepiece.fr
Original French militaria, including equipment, bladed weapons and personal effects.

Militaria Collections URSS: http://stores.ebay.fr/militariacollectionsurss
Adrian helmet liners (preferred source - search for "coiffe intérieure cuir beige foncé casque Adrian 1915 type 2")

What Price Glory: http://onlinemilitaria.net
Reproduction French boots.

World War Supply: http://www.worldwarsupply.com
Reproduction large size Adrian helmets.

Armes Militaria Magazine: www.militariamag.com

Uniforms Gazette - Outside Series: https://librairie-hussard.com

14-18 Magazine: http://www.14-18mag.fr